The University of California system includes over 200,000 students attending one of nine undergraduate campuses at Berkeley, Davis, Irvine, Los Angeles, Merced, Riverside, San Diego, Santa Barbara and Santa Cruz. While each campus is unique, students submit one application to the UC system as a whole, indicating which specific campuses they are applying to.

Applications for the fall term are due between November 1 and November 30.